4 weeks to go…

I have been slacking!  I can’t believe I only have 4 more weeks until Baby Tater makes his appearance.  My friends threw me an awesome babyshower on Saturday.  On Sunday, we spent the day putting together all the fun stuff!  Tater’s Mom got us a baby swing but it did not come with batteries.   So last night, Tater and I went to go get the batteries.  I needed 3 D LR20 1.5v batteries, some exotic battery so I thought.  Tater asked me if I knew what I needed and I said yes, I saw a picture of them on the internet!  I thought it was a battery close to the size of a camera battery. 

Anyways, we went to Walmart and didn’t find what I was looking for.  Then we went to Walgreens….again, no luck.  At this point, I told Nick that I was going to write a letter to the swing company demanding an explanation to why they thought it was a good idea to use the most obscure battery.

The clerk at Walgreens told us to try Radio Shack.  Good idea, Radio Shack had to have the batteries I needed.  We got over to the Radio Shack and the guy at the counter asked if he could help.  I showed him the name of the battery I needed and he said that is a D battery.  You know, one of those huge batteries.  Anyways, I told him no, the D at the beginning of the name had no importance.  The battery looked like a camera battery.  He said he would look it up in the computer and told me it is coming up as D battery.  I again told him thanks for the help but that was not what I was looking for.  What does he know?  He apparently has never used a baby swing.  We left the store and I thanked him for his help but told him that we couldn’t find the battery.  

We got home and again I went to the trusy internet and saw that the battery was indeed a D battery.  I don’t know why I was so admant that it wasn’t a big huge D battery.  We couldn’t stop laughing last night and all I can imagine is Radio Shack guy telling everyone about the crazy pregnant lady that came in last night and thought she knew what she was looking for.  Anyways, I don’t think I will be visiting the Radio Shack anytime soon.   

Tater being the good husband didn’t even question my battery expertise last night.

5 Comments

Filed under Pregnancy

5 responses to “4 weeks to go…

  1. I’m sorry I couldn’t make it to the shower on Saturday! It was my sister’s birthday and we had a bit of a scare with my pawpaw so we all went to Lake Charles for the weekend.
    Glad you had a good day with everyone!

  2. You are too funny. And ADORABLE! I’m going to be a HOUSE with four weeks left!

    I hate I missed the shower, too. I hope my gift made it though!

  3. Heather

    Tater just didn’t want the wrath of the crazy pregnant lady! 😉

    I’m glad I got to see you this weekend! 🙂

  4. addiebaby

    Your belly looks like it has dropped. Maybe the Tater Tot will be early???

    I have no comment on the battery. I know better than to cross a pregnant woman.

  5. maureen

    Let me get this straight, you thought a camera battery was going to power the swing with the Tater baby in it???? LOL! your pregnant lady logic scares me!

Leave a Reply

