8 months old already?

img_0289My little Hankster Chicken Gangster (nickname thanks to his aunt Jackie!) is turning 8 months old in 4 days.  Here is some highlights from this past month.  First, Lots of Grandparents came to visit!  

img_0321Then, we got Hank a walker and in less than 1 hour, he knew how to get around our house….and pull off the plug protectors!!!  On to plan B…..wait a minute, what is plan B?????  We also need to “baby-proof” our house since Hank is officially a crawler!  This past week, he has really started crawling around.  I am also planning on buying him baby kneepads since our whole house is tile.  Is that weird??

img_0323

He also has 7 teeth!!  7!!!  They keep popping out!  I can’t believe how fast time has flown by!  Here are some of my other favorite pictures from this month!

 

img_0306img_0308img_0317

4 Comments

Filed under The Tot

4 responses to “8 months old already?

  1. Lori

    I miss him… looks like I need to make a trip south, SOON!

    Love you sister friend… and give that guy your married to a squeeze… he’s alright too.

  2. Erin

    HI, just wanted to say thanks for the nice comment on the blog, very sweet of you. (can’t find your name, sorry!) As far as tips, I have no idea! 🙂 Practice a lot ? Learn to shoot in manual for sure… Umm, I dunno?! 🙂 It can definitely be learned though, I had no idea how to do anything in photography a few years ago when my first baby was born.. So there is proof! haha. Hope that helps.

    Your little guy is such a sweety. My goodness. And those catfish?! YIKES. I’m scared of fish (expecially cat fish) too, so that was not a pretty sight! 🙂

    Erin

    • amuhlbauer

      Thanks Erin (my name is Allison)! I absolutely love your photography! I will have to start practicing in manual!

      Do you live in Seattle? I grew up in Spokane and went to UW. I moved to Houston for my job and met my husband…..but I sure do miss Seattle!!

      Thanks for the help!

  3. Erin

    Nice to “meet” you allison! haha.. Glad you left the comment on my blog, probably wouldn’t have checked the comments again. I’m always forget too..

    Yeah we are in Seattle. My hubby went to UW too. He also grew up in the area… Seattle is really great. I little rainy for my taste, but definitely beautiful. 🙂

Leave a comment